• Email
  • Print

Plan Commission

The Plan Commission approves subdivision plats and variances to development standards and makes recommendations regarding zoning change requests, and advises the City Council regarding comprehensive planning, special studies and ordinance amendments. The current Plan Commission Agenda and Future Cases Memo provide an overview of the zoning, platting and planning decisions under consideration by the Plan Commission. Click here to review the approved Minutes from previous meetings.

City of Garland Plan Commission meetings are now available online as live webcasts or on-demand video.

The Plan Commission is composed of nine members appointed by the City Council. One member is appointed to represent each of the eight Council districts, and one member is appointed at-large.

The Plan Commission meets on the second and fourth Monday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chamber of City Hall, 200 N. Fifth St. For information regarding the Plan Commission, call Planning and Community Development at 972-205-2445 or visit them at 800 Main St., second floor.

Plan Commissioners
At Large Wayne Dalton
District 1 Scott Roberts, Chairman
District 2 Steven C. Hallman
District 3 Preston Edwards
District 4 John O'Hara
District 5 Truett Welborn
District 6 Douglas Williams
District 7 Dylan Hedrick - 1st Vice Chairman
District 8 Christopher Ott - 2nd Vice Chairman